Major shareholders

AIREA plc operates mainly in the United Kingdom, and is incorporated in England (Registration Number 526657).

AIREA plc’s issued share capital consists of 41,354,353 ordinary shares, with a nominal value of 25 pence each (‘ordinary shares’). Each share has equal voting rights.

The company does not hold any ordinary shares in treasury. Therefore, the total number of ordinary shares with voting rights is 41,354,353.

There are no restrictions on the transfer of our AIM securities.

Airea plc has not applied or agreed to have its securities traded on any exchanges or trading platforms other than AIM.

As of 7 September 2016, AIREA plc has been notified, in accordance with the Disclosure and Transparency Rules, of the following shareholdings amounting to 3% or more of the company’s ordinary share capital:

Shareholder Number of Shares %
Lowland Investment Trust 4,125,000 9.97
Mrs C.J. Tobin 3,502,668 8.47
Mr N. Rylance 2,510,360 6.07
Charles Stanley & Co Limited 2,240,000 5.42
Mr M. Toogood 2,100,361 5.08
Mr and Mrs G.A. Upsdell  2,051,812  4.96
Mr M.H. Yeadon 1,702,699 4.12
Mr D. Newlands 1,280,000 3.10

As far as the company is aware, the percentage of AIREA plc’s issued share capital that is not in public hands is 48.87%. This percentage includes the holdings of the substantial shareholders shown above, and of the directors of AIREA plc and its subsidiaries.

Email alerts Subscribe to our latest updates:

Delivered by Investis – link to website (opens in a new window)